Current Code Adoption

The following jurisdictions have adopted the 2015 IECC:

  • Blaine County

  • Minidoka County

  • City of Rupert

  • City of Kuna

  • City of Sandpoint

  • City of Boise

  • Bannock County

  • City of Rathdrum

  • City of Idaho Falls

  • City of Ammon


Above Code Jurisdictions

Many jurisdictions throughout Idaho are adopting codes and implementing programs that focus on increased efficiency and sustainability above that required in the baseline energy code. Such programs may be referred to as above code programs, beyond code programs, green building programs or codes, and stretch codes, and represent the growing interest in green, efficient building practices. Additionally, jurisdictions may implement rating programs that encourage high efficiency, sustainable building.

To date, the following jurisdictions are implementing above code efforts: 

Coming Soon!